Inaugural Board of Trustees Meets

Wednesday, December 4th, 2019

Logo for the Episcopal Diocese of Pennsylvania

The inaugural Board of Trustees met for the first time this morning with the Bishop, the Chair of the Board of Trustees, at the Offices of the Diocese. The diocese was recently incorporated after a unanimous vote at the 2018 Diocesan Convention to move forward. The board, which governs the corporation, will have sole responsibility for administration of the business and financial affairs of the diocese.  Board members – 3 clergy and 6 laity – were elected at the 2019 Convention with the Bishop appointing the remaining 3 lay representatives.  Here are your new Board members:


•             The Rev. Frank Allen, St. David’s, Wayne (3 year term)

•             Albert Dandridge, African Episcopal Church of St. Thomas, Phila. (3 year term)

•             Dave Dixon, Church of the Incarnation, Morrisville (1 year term)

•             Kirk Muller, Redemption, Southampton (3 year term)

•             James Pope, St. Paul’s, Chestnut Hill (1 year term)

•             Eric Rabe, Church of the Redeemer, Bryn Mawr (3 year term)

•             The Rev. Michael Rau, Holy Nativity, Rockledge (2 year term)

•             The Rev. Timothy Safford, Christ Church, Phila. (1 year term)

•             Patricia Smith, St. Luke’s, Germantown (2 year term)

•             Kathleen Stephenson, St. Peter’s, Phila. (2 year term)

•             Roberta Torian, St. Francis-in-the-Fields, Sugartown (3 year term)

•             Elizabeth Curtis-Swain, Episcopal Church of the Advent, Kennett        Square, (3 year term)


The image below also includes Mary Kohart, the Chancellor for the diocese.