Grants Available in the Diocese of Pennsylvania

 

Name of Grant Type of Grant Important dates Contact person
Aid to Theological Students Financial Fund Postulants and Candidates, whether for Diaconate or Priesthood Deadline: April 28, 2017 Canon Jill Mathis at jillm@diopa.org or 215-627-6434 x102
Budget Grant Application For ministry and programs Deadline: May 5, 2017 Douglas Horner at dhorner@diopa.org, and cc Joe Madison at jamadison4@verizon.net
Central American Refugee Commission Continuing Education Scholarship For ministry Open Application or No Restrictions The Rev. Anne C. Thatcher at athatcher@st.martinec.org or call 215-247-7466 x105
Christmas Fund For clergy canonically resident in the Diocese of PA who are disabled; the surviving spouses and orphans or other dependents of clergy; and seminarians and self-supporting clergy and their dependents Open Application or No Restrictions Kay Johnson, Treasurer at kayrichj@verizon.net
Church Training and Deaconess House Scholarship Fund For clergy Deadline: March 21, 2017 The Rev. Claire Nevin-Field at
nevin-field@stpetersphila.org
Clergy Daughter’s Fund Daughters of resident clergy Deadline: June 30, 2017 Marcia White at 215-627-6434 x 111
Clergy Financial Assistance For clergy Open Application or No Restrictions Canon Jill Mathis at jillm@diopa.org or 215-627-6434 x102
Continuing Education Grant For clergy and laity Deadline: February 22, 2018 Marcia White at marciaw@diopa.org or 215-627-6434 x111, or to the Continuing Education Committee Chairperson, the Rev. David Canan, at rector@trinityambler.com
Education for Ministry Grant For ministry Open Application or No Restrictions Canon Jill Mathis at jillm@diopa.org or 215-627-6434 x102
Episcopal Church Women Domestic Mission Grants For ministry and programs Deadline: March 30 will be considered for spring; September 30 will be considered for fall Shirley Smith, Presider at 215-887-9448 or granny7sm@gmail.com or Amy Lancaster, Treasurer at 215-348-9654 or apslncstr@gmail.com
Growth Development Fund For parishes Deadline: Monday, January 15th – Friday, March 16th Norman McClave at NMCCIII@aol.com

James Pope at james.pope@comcast.net

The Society of the Episcopal Church for the Advancement of Christianity in Pennsylvania For parishes and missions Open Application or No Restrictions The Advancement Society
c/o Karin W. King
3430 Arabian Drive
Jackson WY  83001
email:  advancementsociety13@gmail.com
United Thank Offering Grants For ministry Deadline: February 17, 2017 Betty Berry-Holmes, UTO Coordinator at eberryholmes@aol.com
United Thanks Offering Young Adult Grant Young adults and Seminarians Deadline: November 3, 2017 Rev. Canon Heather Melton, UTO Staff Officer, at hmelton@episcopalchurch.org.
Wellness Fund of the Widow’s Corporation For clergy Open Application or No Restrictions Douglas Horner at dhorner@diopa.org