Continuing Education


Continuing Ed & Sabbatical Leave


Continuing Education Grant Applications

The Continuing Education Committee welcomes applications from clergy, lay professionals, and lay volunteers requesting grants for continuing education programs. Applications must be submitted and approved prior to the beginning of the programs for which support is requested.

Grant applications are due at The Episcopal Diocese of Pennsylvania no later than two weeks prior to the Committee Meeting Dates.

The Committee meets on the second Thursday in March, June, September and December.


Grant applications and guidelines are available to download from the Diocesan website and should be sent on a timely basis to:

Canon Arlette Benoit Joseph, Continuing Education
Episcopal Diocese of PA
3717 Chestnut Street, Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19104

Questions regarding Continuing Education grants may be directed to Canon Benoit Joseph ( or 215-627-6434 x102), or to the Continuing Education Committee Chairperson, the Rev. Paul Adler, at

To use the fillable PDF forms below please save before filling them out.  Once completed, click on the “Sign” button in the top right corner of the document.  Then go to “File > Save As” and save the document. It can then be attached to an email message.

Applications should be sent to Canon Arlette Benoit Joseph:

Episcopal Diocese of Pennsylvania
3717 Chestnut Street, Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19104
215-627-6434 x 102

Grant applications must be approved prior to the continuing education event. In special circumstances, grant requests for $500 or less can be considered for approval at times outside the dates of committee meetings and must be submitted a month before the scheduled event.

A copy of grant guidelines and application forms can be obtained from Canon Arlette Benoit Joseph at (215) 627-6434 x102.

Committee Info

Questions about the continuing education grant process can be directed to any of the members of the Continuing Ed / Sabbatical Leave Committee:

Canon Arlette Benoit Joseph
(215) 627-6434 x102

Mr. George Reath

Mrs. Sherrie Tatman
(610) 690-0959

The Rev. Deacon Carol Duncan

Mr. Richard Jones

The Rev. Paul Adler, Chair

The Rev Deacon Diane Faison

The Rev. Martha Tucker